Oh, God, what have you done?!

I don’t recognize any of this!

You remind me of a child. I was an old toy that you forgot about for years. Now you’re suddenly interested. Now you play with nothing else. You dumped out the dollhouse in which we lived. I was broken in the fall. She was lost. You shoved me into a newer, prettier dollhouse.

My head is still spinning and I’m too dizzy to move.

I have a new home. A new life. A new mind.

Who am I anymore? Who am I without her? How am I without her?

I don’t think I want to know yet.

God, you were reckless. I am done playing. Put me back and leave me alone.

 

 

They say God does not make mistakes… I sure hope that’s true. I hope that one day all this empty space will be filled with something so much better than what was before.

Leave a Reply

